Contact

Addis Ababa University

ARISE Coordinator
Dr Melaku Wakuma Director for Graduate Programmes Email: m_wakuma@yahoo.com 
Phone: +25 191 1500871 AND Ms Desta Kebede Senior Expert for Graduate Programmes Email: destakebede_13@yahoo.com Phone: +251 011 122 3160/61

Partner
www.aau.edu.et
Ethiopia
University of Cape Town

ARISE Coordinator Mrs Norma Derby Email: norma.derby@uct.ac.za

Phone: +27 21 650 3491 

Co-ordinating Partner www.uct.ac.za South Africa
University of Ghana

ARISE Coordinator
Mrs Empi Baryeh Assistant Registrar: Office of Research, Innovation and Development (ORID) Email: ebaryeh@ug.edu.gh / orid@ug.edu.gh

Phone: +233 302 944 973/4 

Partner
www.ug.edu.gh
Ghana
Makerere University

ARISE Coordinator
Ms. Prossie Nakayiki Assistant Registrar Directorate of Research and Graduate Training Email: pnakayiki@acadreg.mak.ac.ug

Cell: +256-772934640 

  Uganda
University of Nairobi ARISE Coordinator
Centre for International Programmes & Links University of Nairobi Email:international@uonbi.ac.ke 
Partner www.uonbi.ac.ke Nairobi
National University of Rwanda ARISE Administrator
Mr Charles Gakomeye
Research Office Email:
c.gakomeye@ur.ac.rw
Partner
www.nur.ac.rw
Rwanda

Newsletter sign up



Partners
This project has been funded with support from the European Commission. This website reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

General Enquiries

info@intra-acp-arise.org